| English | Traditional Chinese | Simplified Chinese |
| For overseas users | News & speeches | Contact us |
How we can help
Icon Marketing Opportunities
Icon Business Matching
Icon Market Intelligence
Icon SME Development
Icon TDC Cyber Platform
Customer Service
Icon By Phone
Icon By Fax or Online
Icon Register with us
Who We Are
Icon TDC News & Speeches
Icon Our Mission
Icon The Council
Icon Directorate
Icon Organisation Charts
Icon Global Network
Icon Annaul Plan
Icon Annual Report
Icon Corporate Webcasts
Icon Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre
Icon Recruitment
Coporate Links
Icon Federation of HK Business Associations Worldwide
Icon HKCEC Expansion
TDC Home / Who we are / The Council
The Council

We are governed by a 19-member Council of Hong Kong business leaders and senior Government officials. It plans and supervises HKTDC's global operations, services and promotional activities. The Council also oversees the operation of the CEC.

Mr. Jack So Chak Kwong is the eighth HKTDC Chairman since the Council's establishment in 1966. He assumed the Chairmanship of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) on 1 October 2007. The Executive Director, Mr Frederick Lam, who heads the Executive, is responsible to the Council for HKTDC's worldwide operations.

Mr. Jack So Chak Kwong
Mr. Andrew Brandler
Mr. Philip Chen
Dr. Jonathan Choi
Mr. Timothy George Freshwater
Mr. Benjamin Hung
The Hon. Mrs. Rita Lau
Mr. Stanley Lau
The Hon. Andrew Leung
Mr. Lo Foo Cheung
Mr. Cliff K. Sun
Mr. Tom Tang
Mr. James Tien
Dr. David Y. K. Wong
Mr. Michael Wong Wai Lun
Dr. the Hon. Philip Y. Wong
Miss Jennifer Woo
Mr. K. K. Yeung
Dr. Royce Yuen